glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time is precious

It is 2:03 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 39 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. There is no sunshine or smiles this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife playing with her cell phone. My wife is constantly on her phone texting everyone. Carol left around 7:44 AM to meet friends for breakfast. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

Carol reappeared this morning around 9:39 AM. When she got home I was still reading, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God'. Around Noontime Carol freed herself from her cell phone so we could have devotions.

I have spent the afternoon hours thus far wandering the hermit hut and reading from a book titled, 'How To Read Like A Parasite: Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt. Carol just got home from wandering the dead American world.

Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel: Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo. There is not much else to report because there is nothing. Tomorrow is the last day of January 2024. We will soon be in the month of February 2024. Why? I will close to drift into darkness.

2:16 p.m. - 2024-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act