glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fruits of the earth belong to us all

It is 3:19 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 43 degrees, wet, and dreary. I hope we see some sunshine before the end of the year 2023. It looks like the year 2024 will be a year of darkness.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife gone, she went out for breakfast with the lady who helps fold church bulletins. After this lady and Carol had breakfast together they proceeded to their church to fold church bulletins.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and filming a video for my Youtube channel. Right now I can not remember if I read anything this morning. I will have to go to my Study and read my paper diary to find out if I read anything this morning. In reading my paper diary it seems I had next to me this morning to read a book titled, 'The Humbled Sinner Resolved What He Should Do to Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick.

Carol got home around 11 o'clock AM. and we had morning devotions. Carol then left at 11:45 AM to attend her younger brother's Retirement Reception. So has gone the day. Carol got home around 2:14 PM from her brother's retirement get together. When she got home I was watching College Football Bowl Games on mute and reading from a book titled, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner.

I am still feeling sick, but hopefully I will begin to feel better by next week. Last night I do not remember, except before going to bed I read from the book, 'The Humbled Sinner Resolved What He Should Do to Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick.

I will close for the time being.

3:37 p.m. - 2023-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act