glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nature on display

It is 1:14 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. I am going to list the used books I bought this morning at thrift stores since I need to get them all down in the Lower Level Library-

'On Lying And Politics' Politics by Hannah Arendt

'Glory Days' A Novel by Rosie Scott

'Iron & Silk' A Memoir by Mark Salzman

'The Journey From The Center To The Page: Yoga Philosophies And Practices As Muse For Authentic Writing' by Jeff Davis

'Animal Attractions: Nature on Display in American Zoos' history of zoos by Elizabeth Hanson

'Lilly: Reminiscences of Lillian Hellman' biography by Peter Feibleman

So after visiting thrift stores in search of used books I drove Home. When I got home I found Carol dozing with a college football game on TV. She told me the mail had come and there was Nothing. I ate a bagel for lunch since Carol and I are going down the street this afternoon to have a big Christmas meal with our oldest son and his family.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM when I came upstairs I found Carol typing on our main computer. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'The End' A Novel by Attila Bartis Translated From The Hungarian By Judith Sollosy.

There is not much else to report this afternoon, so I will close to drift. We are coming to the end.

1:39 p.m. - 2023-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act