glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what matchless grace

It is 1:38 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 37 degrees and it is raining and snowing at the same time.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM I got up early because I had been awake since 3:35 AM. I could not fall into a deep sleep, because I knew I had to be at a dentist appointment at 8 o'clock AM. If I have a early appointment I can not sleep, because I am anxious and want the appointment over so I can be left alone. Please world go away! I just read that the Israeli Military knew for over a year that Hamas was planning a major attack on Israel, but ignored the reports. It all very tragic-insane.

When I got up this morning Carol was taking a test to see if she has COVID-19-she does have this virus. Carol has had countless shots and has had COVID-19 twice. I have had COVID-19 once since I had shots.

After Carol and I had devotions I went to my dentist appointment around 7:45 AM and was home by 8:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. Around Noon I cleaned the kitchen and went outside and fed the birds.

I am not sure what I will do the rest of the day since I am extremely tired due to lack of sleep. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller.

525 L.M. W. Gadsby
Good News. Eph. 1. 3; Numb. 23. 21;

1 What joyful news the gospel is,
To guilty sinners in distress!
It speaks of mercy, rich and free,
For such polluted worms as we.

2 Jesus, my Shepherd, lived and died,
Rose, and now lives to intercede;
He bears my name upon his heart,
Nor will he ever with me part.

3 For me he bore the wrath of God;
For me he in the wine-press trod;
He magnified the law for me,
And I for ever am set free.

4 [He loved me ere the world began;
Nor did my Savior love alone;
The Spirit and the Father joined,
As one Jehovah, in one mind.]

5 In endless love, the Holy Three
All blessings have secured for me;
All good that's worthy of a God,
For me in Jesus Christ is stored.

6 What glory, yea, what matchless grace,
Appears in my Redeemer's face!
All Deity can there agree
To smile upon a worm like me.

2:00 p.m. - 2023-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act