glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a strange new world

It is 1:24 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 47 degrees and partly sunny.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I got up so early because my cell phone I had the wrong time, it said 6:50 AM whereas in actuality it was 5:50 AM. Carol and I could not figure out why my cell phone had the wrong time. But I was able to figure out how to get the correct time on my cell phone after messing with it this morning. Where does Time go anyway. To me Time is Now. It is all Now.

I had a normal morning today. I won't go into details about this morning because I do not have the energy to write down it ALL down. I will just note that this morning I picked up a fellow I know from the Library used books store The Book Nook named Bob. Bob came over here this morning so I could show him my book collection and then I drove over to Bluestocking Book Shop for Bob to check out/Bob is a book nerd like me. At Bluestocking I bought these used books on in-store credit-

'The Bogey Man' Big-time golf-experienced by George Plimpton (George Plimpton started the Paris Review and wrote about Sports)

'The New Industrial State' by John Kenneth Galbraith (I had this book already but it as FREE-I collect the works of John Kenneth Galbraith)

'The Victim' A Novel by Saul Bellow

'Kerkhoven's Third Existence' A Novel by Jacob Wassermann Translated By Eden & Cedar Paul published 1934

'Royko: A Life In Print' Journalism/biography by F. Richard Ciccone

'Friend Of My Youth' A Novel by Amit Chaudhuri [New York Review Books]

'I Walk Between the Raindrops' Stories by T. C. Boyle

Bob did not buy any used books at Bluestocking this morning. Next Bob and I drove up the road to the Eagle's Nest thrift store to look at their used books. I only found one used books to buy there titled, 'The Enduring Shore: A History Of Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, And Nantucket' Natural history by Paul Schneider.

After the Eagle's Nest I drove Bob back to his place and came home to wait out the rest of the day TIME. Carol left this morning around 8:35 AM for a meeting of women involved in PCA Woman's Ministry in Grand Rapids/she is not home yet.

I have been watching College Football and looked at my new used books this afternoon. I am tired and feel overfed. I will close to wait.

1:52 p.m. - 2023-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act