glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holiness is necessary to present peace and future glory

It is 3:15 PM Thursday late afternoon here in Western Michigan. It has been a warm windy day with lots of sunshine. It is a blessing to see blue sky this time of year instead of snow falling from an iron colored sky.

I got up this morning around 7:24 AM. When I came upstairs Carol had just fried herself eggs for a morning meal. She left this morning around 9:10 AM to do errands and to meet up with old friends in GR. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Autobiography of the Rev. William Jay' William Jay. Around 10:20 AM I left for my dentist appointment. After my dentist appointment I picked up a prescription, visited thrift stores in search of used books, and bought five pounds of black and tan coffee beans. When I got home I wrote some more in my paper diary and read for awhile, 'The Paper'. So has gone by my Life Span.

Carol got home around 2:02 PM from her running around. Now it is 3:24 PM in the afternoon. The sun is still visible and I am still visible.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Autobiography of the Rev. William Jay'. I will close to wait it out. Tomorrow will soon be here.

Before Carol left this morning I read from 'Morning Exercises' by William Jay and 'Poor Man' Morning Portion' by Robert Hawker. Carol read from, 'The Valley of Vision' and then we had a season of prayer around the Throne of Grace.

“Almighty God, as I cross the threshold of this day I commit myself, soul, body, affairs, friends, to Thy care. Watch over, keep, guide, direct, sanctify, bless me. Incline my heart to Thy ways. Mold me wholly into the image of Jesus, as a potter forms clay. May my lips be a well-tuned harp to sound Thy praise. Let those around see me living by Thy Spirit, trampling the world underfoot, unconformed to lying vanities, transformed by a renewed mind, clad in the entire armor of God, shining as a never-dimmed light, showing holiness in all my doings.

Let no evil this day soil my thoughts, words, hands. May I travel miry paths with a life pure from spot or stain. In needful transactions let my affection be in heaven, and my love soar upwards in flames of fire, my gaze fixed on unseen things, my eyes open to the emptiness, fragility, mockery of earth and its vanities. May I view all things in the mirror of eternity, waiting for the coming of my Lord, listening for the last trumpet call, hastening unto the new heaven and earth.

Order this day all my communications according to Thy wisdom, and to the gain of mutual good. Forbid that I should not be profited or made profitable. May I speak each word as if my last word, and walk each step as my final one. If my life should end today, let this be my best day.”

3:54 p.m. - 2023-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act