glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the final authority of Scripture

It is 3:09 PM Thursday afternoon here Western Michigan. It is 49 degrees, windy, and partly sunny this afternoon. The gasps of Autumn kind of weather today.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was already to hit the day running. She was to meet a friend for breakfast around 7:30 AM and then to do errands afterwards. Before Carol left we had a time of prayer. After Carol left I spent the morning into the afternoon hours writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church' by Matthew Barrett.

Carol got home from running around 10:21 AM. I was still reading the book by Matthew Barrett when she got home. Around 11:45 AM we ate lunch and then left around Noon to do errands together. We went and got bird seed, doorway rugs, and visit thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books this afternoon for my book collection/library-

'Seize the Day' A Novel by Saul Bellow

'The Dinner Party And Other Stories' by Joshua Ferris

'Henry, Himself' A Novel by Stewart O'Nan

'In Cold Blood' non-fiction by Truman Capote

'The Places In Between' Travel Memoir by Rory Stewart

So Carol and I are home now from our travels. In the mail I received a novel I ordered from Amazon UK titled, 'Alone' A Novel by Carlota Gurt Translated from the Catalan by Adrian Nathan West.

Here this evening Carol's Neighborhood Woman's Book Club meet for a book discussion. Tomorrow morning Carol and I go to a Bazaar at a local Retirement complex called Freedom Village where among stuff being sold will be used books.

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed, 'The Letters of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated by Francis Steegmuller and 'Flaubert: A Life' biography by Geoffrey Wall.

I am going to close for the day. I have had enough excitement for the day.

3:32 p.m. - 2023-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act