glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the temple of the Faithful

It is 2:09 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan United States of America. It is 70 degrees, wet, and cloudy this afternoon. It has been predicted to start reading late this afternoon and to continue all night into tomorrow.

I am extremely tired this afternoon so I was not sure if I had the will power to write anything super important this afternoon. Earlies I posted an entry wherein I listed the used books I bought this morning at a dollar a bag used books sale at Bluestocking Books Shoppe. I thought that would satisfy my requirement for writing something in my online diaries. But maybe I can add to that entry by just describing my existence today.

I got up this morning around 6:07 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife having her morning devotions. I wrote in my paper diary after taking my morning pills. Next I cooked breakfast for Carol and I, then Carol read an Old Testament Psalm and from a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'. We closed in prayer and then we went into the rest of the morning hours.

Carol left the house to visit someone and I left at 9:45 AM to check out the used books sale at Bluestocking Book Shoppe. When I got home from the used books sale I catalogued the used books into my LibraryThing site. I have since then been dozing and reading from one of the used books I bought this morning titled, 'Following The Star From The East: Essays In Honour Of Archimandrite Boniface Luykx Edited By Andriy Chirovsky.

Last night before going to bed I read some more of the novel, 'The Fortress of Solitude' by Jonathan Lethem. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee. I mainly read yesterday, 'Sonic Life: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore.

Tonight Carol and I will watch Professional Football on Amazon Prime. Tomorrow will be a Friday. All one can do is keep praying.

2:26 p.m. - 2023-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act