glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dispose themselves for the infusion of grace

It is 3:24 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 50 degrees and windy/with some spots of sunshine.

It has been a normal day for me thus far. I got up this morning around 6:17 AM. I got up because I heard Carol clopping around upstairs. My wife does not walk but drags her feet/a slow plop plop plop kind of walk. I think she does not have strength to lift her feet in a regular walk. It feels better for her to drag her feet along instead of picking up her feet. I seriously doubt if Carol could march down a street/lift her knees. I was surprised last night when I mentioned to our oldest son that his Mother can't go for long walks any longer due to her having sore feet, knees and back. Carol and I are two old people/Carol is 70 years old and I am 71 years old.

So I came upstairs to face my time in Life Span. We never know when we will be called Home/into The Eternal State Heaven or Hell Eternal Life or Eternal Darkness. There are no smiles in Hell.

Carol and I had devotions after breakfast. Carol left to do errands around 9:30 AM. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic And Apostolic Church' by Andrew Barrett.

Carol showed up from her errands around 11:15 AM. Soon afterward she got home a fellow came to install our new microwave oven. After the fellow left who installed our new microwave oven I left to put gas in my car (gas was down to $3.21 a gallon/we get a dime off if we buy our gas our Meijer's so it would be $3.11 a gallon). On the way home from filling up my car with fuel I stopped at Gateway Resale Store to look at their used books and CD's-I found these used books and CD's today-

'Vexation Lullaby' A Novel by Justin Tussing

'Seven Ages of Paris' French History by Alistair Horne

'Everybody Was So Young: Gerald and Sara Murphy A Lost Generation Love Story' biography by Amanda Vaill

'Great Fortune: The Epic Of Rockefeller Center' New York City history by Daniel Okrent

These CD's-Alison Krauss & Union Station 'Paper Airplanes', Alison Krauss & Union Station 'New Favorite' & Rosanne Cash 'Black Cadillac'

When I got home from running around I ate lunch and then mowed our lawn front and back-so has gone my time of earth.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The Valley of the Fallen' historical fiction by Carlos Rojas Translated From The Spanish By Edith Grossman.

3:49 p.m. - 2023-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act