glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sink or swim

It is 2:43 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy gray day/ugly later Summer weather. It is a good day for a log fire. We have a fireplace in our home, but we never us it. Carol does not like wood smoke filling our home.

I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I had what one would consider a normal morning. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading 17th century English Puritan theology, and I filmed two videos for my Youtube channel.

At Noon I started watching football and now it is going on 3 o'clock PM. Carol got home from church around 1 o'clock PM today. Right now Carol is taking a nap. I am writing some words in my online diaries. It is halftime so I am not missing anything. These days I really am not into football. I just sit and watch the football games on mute and read.

I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'How The South Won The Civil War-Oligarchy, Democracy, and the Continuing Fight for the Soul of America' by Heather Cox Richardson. The end of this month Heather Cox Richardson's new book titled, 'Democracy Awakening: Notes on the State of America' comes out. I have already pre-ordered this new book by Heather Cox Richardson.

So it is a new week and it looks nothing is happening this week in my life that would cause a train wreck. I will close to drift. I got out to read this afternoon a book I have been reading off and on titled, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner.

3:01 p.m. - 2023-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act