glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the history of the world

It is 1:20 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I am down in the lower level writing on my old lap top computer. I came down here to turn on this computer so it can warm up. I am really not in the mood to write. Also all my books that I have been reading are upstairs and I need them so as to write down the titles and authors of these books if I am to mention them in this blog entry. Of course who really cares to hear about my reading experiences because in the end no one can relate to the books I read. People in general walk in intellectual darkness/also spiritual darkness. People hate the Light.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was in her usual spot when I came upstairs to face my life in the world. This morning she met a friend for breakfast around 8 o'clock AM/she did not get home till 12:15 PM.

I spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary. Usually during the afternoon hours I sit and doze-or wander-I did the dishes before coming down here.

I do have next to me a book I read last night before going to bed titled, 'World: A Family History Of Humanity' by Simon Sebag Montefiore.

I suppose I will close to drift. It is a hot dry day here in Western Michigan.

I mainly read today from this book, 'Christian Faith & The Theological Life' by Romanus Cessario, O.P..

2:05 p.m. - 2023-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act