glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the main act of faith is to unite Christ and the believer together

It is 12:32 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold day and it has been predicted to rain and thunder today.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was leaving to have the oil changed in her car and then go grocery shopping. She left by my place in the dining room a birthday card and a candy bar Happy Birthday!

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Wells Of Salvation Opened' by William Spurstowe.

Carol got home from her errands around 9:33 AM. Carol is right now preparing a Birthday Dinner for this evening. Caleb and Emily are coming over for the birthday meal/with Ollie their little dog. Josie and Cora are visiting with Emily's parent's this week up North.

This afternoon I have been just laying around listening to music and waiting to see what comes in the mail. I woke up four times during the night so I am kind of tired presently. I had this dream where I was completely naked in a mountain/barren rock surface stuck-trapped with no way down. I could look down this mountain a lush valley with a river of water flowing through it. But I was trapped forever and ever naked on this rock unable to go down to the river of water. In this dream I could feel the pain of the fear of God.

Last night I read late into the night, 'Midnight In The Century' A Novel by Victor Serge. I also read last night something I had been reading awhile back titled, 'An Impatient Life: A Memoir' by Daniel Bensaid.

Well, there not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to go do some errands.

Firm as the earth thy gospel stands,
My Lord, my Hope, my Trust;
If I am found in Jesus hands,
My soul can nearer be lost.

His honor is engaged to save
The meanest of his sheep;
All that his heavenly Father gave
His hands securely keep.

Nor death, nor hell, shall never remove
His favorites from his breast;
In the dear bosom of his love
They must for ever rest.

12:59 p.m. - 2023-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act