glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the realism of Christian Platonism

It is 2:42 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a sunny afternoon and 77 degrees. Time goes by.

I got up this morning I think around 6:30 AM, but I am not sure. I know I got up early though even if I can not pinpoint an exact Time. Carol was gone when I got up, she was out walking Ollie. I took my morning pills and by that time Carol and the dog Ollie were back. I made breakfast and we ate. Soon after we had breakfast the fellow arrived to work on floor boards/he said he will be done by tomorrow and this coming Wednesday we have the Mover's come and bring our stuff our of our garage back into our home. So we are getting to the goal line.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading William Perkins's Exposition on the Creed located in volume 5 THE WORKS OF WILLIAM PERKINS.

I left this morning around 10:30 AM to drive over to Zeeland to buy sunflower seeds to fed our birds. While out driving around I visited Northside Salvation Army and Goodwill thrift stores to look at their used books and bought these old used books for my library-

'Showdown: Thurgood Marshall and the Supreme Court Nomination That Changed America' biography by Wil Haywood

'Mencken: A Life' by Fred Hobson

'Latecomers' A Novel by Anta Brookner

'New Writers of the Purple Sage-An Anthology of Contemporary Western Writing' Collected and with an Introduction by Russell Martin

'Tevye The Dairy Man And The Railroad Stories' by Sholem Aleichem Translated With An Introduction By Hillel Halkin

'The Struggle of Brown, Jones, And Robinson By One Of The Firm' a novel by Anthony Trollope

'From Paradise To The Promised Land: An Introduction to the Main Themes of the Pentateuch' by T. Desmond Alexander

I was home from my travels around 12 o'clock Noon. When I got home I found Carol out front doing yard work and Ollie on his chain. I ate lunch and have been down in the Lower Level writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal: Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic And Apostolic Church: An Intellectual and Theological History' by Matthew Barrett.

Last night I read before going to bed a book I received yesterday from Amazon titled, 'The Story Of Russia' Russian History by Orlando Figes. I also read yesterday from these two books, 'The Aesthetic Adventure' by William Gaunt and 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated By Douglas Smith.

I plan to mow our front and back lawn this evening. Tomorrow will soon be upon us. Now is the time to get ready for the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

3:03 p.m. - 2023-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act