glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

skin waving goodbye

It is 2:28 PM Sunday afternoon here in smoky rainy Western Michigan. The rain that is falling from our skies today is brown with smoke. I have never seen rivers of smoke rain doing down our water drains. Weird. I wonder if our drinking water will become smoky? We do need rain even if is polluted with forest fire smoke from Canada. I am sure if there are people out walking this afternoon in the rain they will come home smelling like burnt wood.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. I did not want to get up this morning due to feeling so sick lately. But my brain would not shut off so I came upstairs to find Carol ready to leave for church.

I spent the morning reading Richard Sibbes an writing in my paper diary. Carol got home around 1:45 PM from church and stopping by a friend's. Carol is now taking a nap since she got up around 4:05 AM.

Amazon delivered this afternoon a novel I had ordered titled, 'My Red Heaven' A Novel by Lance Olsen.

There is not much else to report this afternoon, so I will close to feel sick. I did write out this morning my reflections on Lance Olsen's novel, 'Always Crashing In The Same Car A Novel After David Bowie' in LJ crookedfingers.

3:11 p.m. - 2023-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act