glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the problematization of the very idea of pastness

It is 3:36 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. There is a layer of smoke over us today. One can smell wood burning. The smoke from the forest fires in Canada are now covering the earth. It is 79 degrees and smoky outside. Carol thinks maybe my present sickness is caused by smoke from these Canadian forest fires.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I got up and spent the day writing in my diary, filmed two videos for my Youtube channel and read. Carol got home from being out West around 1:30 PM.

In the mail this afternoon I received my Hamilton Books order-

'The Lives of Lucian Freud-The Restless Years 1922-1968' biography by William Feaver

'Max Jacob-A Life In Art And Letters' biography by Rosanna Warren

Carol and I have been catching up since she got home. I have been reading this afternoon, 'Always Crashing In The Same Car: A Novel After David Bowie' by Lance Olsen. Last night I also read till I went to bed, 'Always Crashing In The Same Car: A Novel After David Bowie' by Lance Olsen.

I will close to sit and drift. I got up too early and I am falling asleep.

3:48 p.m. - 2023-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act