glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the nearer we come to God, the more rottenness we find in our bones

It is 1:07 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a partly sunny afternoon today. One minute it is sunny next the sky is cloudy. We are predicted to get into the low 60's this week. Tomorrow is the first day of Fall 2022.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Carol had gotten up around 5 o'clock AM this morning. I had normal morning today. I wrote in my paper diary and read from my Reformation commentary on Second Corinthians till 10:30 AM. I left the house around 10:45 AM to take a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park. This county park is only about five miles from where we live. I have been walking at VanRaalte for over 30 years.

As I walked I took pictures of Nature for my Flickr site. I take pictures of the same things while I am walking at VanRaalte. But I like to take pictures of VanRaalte throughout the year, see the changes brought about by the change of Seasons. On the way home from my walk I visited Gateway Center thrift store to look at their used books. I bought these used books this morning at Gateway-

'Reading in the Dark' A Novel by Seamus Deane

'The Pathless Sky' A Novel by Chaitali Sen

'Searching For Memory: the brain, the mind, and the past' cognitive science by Daniel L. Schacter

'Imaginary Friends' A Novel by Alison Lurie

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol has been making peanut brittle to take on her over night get-away with some friends.

Last night I read late into the night. I started reading from a novel titled, 'Against the Grain' by a novel by J. K. Huysmans. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Collected Stories of Amy Hempel' by Amy Hempel. Well I will close to feel tired. Time flow circle of Light

1:36 p.m. - 2022-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act