glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pursuit of happiness

It is 2:41 PM Tuesday afternoon here where we live out our days of exile. It is 85 degrees and windy this afternoon. We turned on our central air system a couple of days ago. It has been predicted to get cooler as the days go by. Usually in the month of June here in West Michigan we have spells of hot weather.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol up. She said she had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. I am sure she will be falling asleep before 8 o'clock PM tonight. Last night she was falling asleep in her living room chair, she went bed around 9 o'clock PM. I went down into the lower level last night around 10:10 PM and went to bed around 10:45 PM.

This afternoon Carol once again baby-sits Josie.

I have spent the day mainly reading my books and writing in my paper diary. This is the last day of May 2022, tomorrow it will be June 1, 2022.

This morning I read till 12:30 PM from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. This afternoon I have been reading, 'Republic of Dreams Greenwich Village: The American Bohemia, 1910-1960' by Ross Wetzsteon.

Yesterday evening we went down the street and had a meal with Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their little dog Ollie. Carol and I went down there around 4:30 PM and were home by 7 o'clock PM.

Well there is not much else to report. I will close to wait.

3:02 p.m. - 2022-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act