glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the historical development of Christianity

It is 2:55 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a rainy afternoon. Everything is blooming. It is a blessing to witness the renewing of Creation.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM to see Carol off. Emily picked her up at 6:45 AM to drive her to the airport. So we did not have time to have devotions and pray before she left. We do pray over the phone each day when Carol is gone. After Carol left I wandered the house, wrote in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'What is Christianity?' by Herman Bavinck.

I left the house 12:30 PM to visit Bluestocking Bookshop to check out their used books and on the way home I planned to stop at Action House thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books at Bluestocking-

'Pierpont Morgan And Friends: The Anatomy Of A Myth' biography by George Wheeler

'The Collected Letters of Alan Watts' Edited by Joan Watts & Anne Watts

'Think, Write, Speak: Uncollected Essays, Reviews, Interviews, and Letters to the Editor' by Vladimir Nabokov Edited By Brian Boyd And Anastasia Tolstoy

At Action House thrift store I found these two used books-

'The Transit Of Venus' A Novel by Shirley Hazzard

'The Third Coast: When Chicago Built The American Dream' American History by Thomas Dyja

Carol did text me around 12:15 PM our time that she had landed in Denver CO. safely. I remember when I was growing up there were always plan crashes.

When I got home from scouting for used books I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. I do not know what I will read this afternoon. I am tired as usual. I suppose I will close to wait.

3:10 p.m. - 2022-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act