glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"He who humbles himself will be exalted"

It is 1:55 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 65 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. It feels like a Spring day.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was still in bed. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. I next read from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM and I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary some more and then dozed till 9:30 AM. When I woke up I cleaned the kitchen and then did an errand. Carol left the house to go grocery shopping. While she was gone I mainly wrote in my diary and read 'The Third Spiritual Alphabet'.

When Carol got home I helped unload our car of groceries. The mail came and in the mail I received the sixth of final volume of the series, 'Gregory the Great: Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Books 28-35 Volume 6 Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO Introduction by Mark DelCogliano.

So the day has gone by. Carol got home from the Northwest around 9:15 PM. Caleb picked her up at the airport in Grand Rapids and drove her home. It is good to have my wife home from being away for ten days. Next month Carol flies on to Denver CO to visit our daughter Beth and her family.

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Psychedelic Renaissance: Reassessing the Role of Psychedelic Drugs in the 21st Century Psychiatry and Society' by Dr. Ben Sessa.

Carol bought me two used books while she was out in Northwest, both by the poet and writer Jim Harrison titled 'The Farmer's Daughter' novellas and 'True North' A Novel.

I will close. Right now Carol is taking a nap. This afternoon we once again baby-sit Josie.

2:24 p.m. - 2022-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act