glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to despise what is visible and even to desire to die for what is invisible

It is 12:50 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 43 degrees and gray outside. I see no sunshine today, which is weird since had been predicted to be partly sunny.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting at our dining room table eating yogurts and doing paper work. I got myself something to eat and a cup of coffee for breakfast. I had a normal morning today. I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony.

There is not much else to report. A normal day thus far. I read last night before going to bed from a book titled, 'Mark Twain: A Life' biography by Mark Twain. Carol went to bed around 8:30 PM and got up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. I read my books late into the night. I have been reading these books during the evening hours lately-

'Mark Twain: A Life' By Ron Powers

'The Ordeal Of Mark Twains' a literary biography by Van Wyck Brooks

'Van Wyck Brooks: In Search of American Culture' literary biography by James Hoopes

'Days Of The Phoenix: The Nineteen-Twenties I Remember' A Memoir By Van Wyck Brooks

I am falling asleep as I write so I will close.

1:07 p.m. - 2021-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act