glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COVID-19

It is 2:53 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside it is 86 degrees, burning hot today. Everybody who is outside is becoming cooked meat.

I got up this morning around 8:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found a note from Carol telling me she had gone out for breakfast with a friend and then she was going grocery shopping. I ate breakfast, took my meds, and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I took a morning walk. Just as I got back from my walk Carol arrived home from going grocery shopping.

This morning I did read from the Gospel of John/the Reformation Commentary on John 19. Josie came over around 10:10 AM. When Josie walked into the house Carol and I had just finished morning prayers (I prayed earlier, but one ought to live a life of unceasing prayer.)

This afternoon I have been down in the lower level where it is cooler reading some more of the novel, 'The Last Good Kiss' by James Crumbly.

Last night I do not recall right now. We found out last night that our Josiah and his little girl Marika have COVID-19. Hannah tested negative for COVID-19, also Hannah's parents. This coming Saturday Hannah is having their baby and this week they/Hannah and Joe are moving into their new house. Josiah can't do anything because Marika and Josiah are under quarantine for 10 days. What a trial for Josiah, Hannah, and Marika (and Lydia). Josiah and Marika got COVID-19 from Hannah's sister who is sick with COVID-19 along with her children. Friends and family are helping Josiah and Hannah move/Josiah packs what he can in their apartment shoves out the door for friends and family to load into a moving van.

Well I suppose I will close. I feel OK this afternoon/just slightly tired and concerned for Josiah and Marika/Hannah/all family members/mankind.

3:11 p.m. - 2021-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act