glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holy Spirit reveals Christ

It is 3:03 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 82 degrees and sunny. Carol and I just got back from Pilgrim's Cemetery to tend to Carol's parent's graves. Carol wanted to water the plants and cut off any dead flowers on her parent's funeral baskets. Carol also did the same for one of her Uncle's and Aunt's. I helped fill up a water container and watered the funeral baskets several times. Everything is so dry! There is no rain in sight till maybe this coming Saturday.

Carol was at church from 9 o'clock AM till almost 1 o'clock PM today. After the Morning Church Service the Minister gave a report on what had taken place at the recent PCA General Assembly.

I spent the morning and into the afternoon reading my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21 on Chapter 14. I also wrote in my paper diary and dozed. It has been a lazy quiet Sunday for us. I am not sure what I will do the rest of the day. I took a some Xanax when we got home from the cemetery. I could go down in the lower level and just lay in the cool darkness. I really do not feel like reading any of my books presently.

Carol goes back to church tonight. Tomorrow is a Monday. I once again volunteer Monday at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM.

I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel. I am trying to stay positive these days. I am praying for the Lord to bless the pills I have been taking for my depression and anxiety.

I suppose I will close to lay down.

3:23 p.m. - 2021-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4