glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Potter's Field

It is 12:25 PM I think it is a Tuesday afternoon. I am not too sure, but that is a wild guess. I just got back from picking up a prescription and while out visiting two local thrift stores searching for used books to look at as I wait for divine healing. I found these used books this morning-

'A Friend From England' A Novel By Anita Brookner

'The Potter's Field' (An Inspector Montalbano Mystery) By Andrea Camilleri Translated by Stephen Sartarelli

'The Survival Of The Bark Canoe' Essays By John McPhee

'Nabokov's Favorite Word Is Mauve: What The Numbers Reveal About The Classics, Bestsellers, And Our Own Writing' by Ben Blatt

'A Concise Dictionary Of Slang and Unconventional English' From A Dictionary of Slang and Unconventional English by Eric Partridge

'Berlin' Germany History by David Clay Large

When I got home from my errand Carol was mopping the kitchen floors. Last night Bethany texted us saying Andy's back went out and they are not going up North to family cabin for a week. Beth asked if they could come back here and we said Sure. So around late Noon Beth, Andy, and the kids will be storming the house again. Where else can they go except drive back to Denver so Andy can get medical help for his bad back.

Last night I basically spend the evening hours in prayer and reading the Bible. I got up this morning and Carol and I did some errands. So time goes by. We are praying constantly to the Lord to sustain us through these fiery trials

12:41 p.m. - 2021-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act