glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the struggle with the Angel

It is 1:54 PM Friday afternoon here near Lake Michigan. It is a cold sunny cloudy windy day. Here in this town it is Tulip Time.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up to face the man in the bathroom mirror I found my wife reading her Bible. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in a chair across from my wife of 42 years this coming 19th of May. I am constantly amazed at how many years Carol and I have been married! Where has all those years gone? We are here for only few years then either we go to Heaven or Hell. Everyone who has ever been born will either be in the New Creation or in the Lake of Fire that burns forever and ever. Life is serious business when one realizes their souls will never cease to be.

I basically spent the morning going through my books deciding what to haul away or what to keep. That is all I have done today. Carol and I have hauled a TON of books away to the Holland Rescue Mission and the Bluestocking Bookstore.

Carol was gone all morning having breakfast and fellowship with old girlfriends. When Carol got home her and Josie took a load of books to Bluestocking Bookstore. I have been wandering my cell and looking at a book titled, 'The Struggle With The Angel: Delacroix, Jacob, and the God of Good and Evil' nonfiction by Jean-Paul Kauffmann Translated from the French by Patricia Clancy.

Last night I did nothing but mess with my books. I went to bed around 10:30 PM last night.

Well I will close to drift. Existence keeps disappearing into the Trinity.

2:06 p.m. - 2021-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act