glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holding on to hope

It is 12:09 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy sunny day. When we got up this morning there was a layer of frost on the ground. I hope the cold days have to kill all the fruit trees in Michigan.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol left this morning to have a meal with a group of her cousins in Hudsonville. I spent the morning messing with my books. I am going through my book collection and seeking to decide what to keep and what to give away.

Now I am in the afternoon hours. I plan to sit and doze this afternoon. Wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. All I have attempted to read these days is a book titled, 'The Accidental Life: An Editor's Notes on Writing and Writers' Memoir by Terry McDonell.

I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Friday. This evening Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their little dog Ollie are coming over for dinner.

If I find the presence of mind this afternoon I might read something deep and profound.

12:17 p.m. - 2021-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act