glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

approach the Eucharist with holy dread

It is 12:59 PM Wednesday afternoon in the ongoing death flow. It is a hazy sunny afternoon. I feel slowly Spring approaching in my old bones.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate some plastic waffles and wrote in my paper diary. I filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

I read this morning some of the book, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony. Last night I mainly read, 'Scandalous Risks' a novel by Susan Howatch. I left the house this morning to visit local thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'The Father Of Us All: War And History, Ancient And Modern' essays by Victor Davis Hanson

'Killing Custer: The Battle Of The Little Bighorn And The Fate Of The Plains Indians' by James Welch with Paul Strekler

'The Measure of God: Our Century-Long Struggle to Reconcile Science & Religion' (The Story of the Gifford Lectures) by Larry Witham

'The Chan's Great Continent: China In Western Minds' by Jonathan D. Spence

'The Professor of Desire' A Novel by Philip Roth

'The Chauffeur' Stories by Howard Norman

'The Paying Guests' A Novel by Sarah Waters

I came home after visiting near by thrift stores to eat lunch and wait for Carol to call me from out West. Not much else to report so I will close to drift.

1:17 p.m. - 2021-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act