glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

doctrine in development

It is 2:09 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside it is cloudy and in the 40's. When we were in Grand Rapids today it was sunny, now it is cloudy. We have heard the birds singing so we know Spring is approaching slowly but surely.

I do not remember what time I got up this morning. I must have gotten up around 6:30 AM this morning. I got up to find Carol reading the Bible. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in my chair seeking to wake up. We left for Grand Rapids around 8 o'clock AM. While we in Grand Rapids we picked up our taxes at our Tax Man's office and then we drove to Reformation Heritage Books/Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary. Carol needed to go to this bookstore to pick up Woman's Bible Studies on the Epistle to the Romans, she needed extra copies for her Church Woman's Bible Study Class. I had not been at the Reformation Heritage Books Store in years and was blown away at how huge the store/the business has become! I can see now why Reformation Heritage Books in moving into a new building, they need room for All the books. I have never seen so many excellent Christian books under one roof! So I had to take advantage of being there so I bought some books. I was also surprised to see my old friend Steve still working for Reformation Heritage Books. Many years ago Steve and I would talk when Baker Book House had a store here in Holland Michigan. Steve at that time worked for Baker Book House, for many years he has worked from Reformation Heritage Books. So I bought these books for my library-

'Psalms of The Faithful: Luther's Early Reading of the Psalter in Canonical Context' by Brian T. German (Studies In Historical Systematic Theology)

'Doctrine In Development: Johannes Piscator And Debates Over Christ's Active Obedience' by Heber Carlos De Campos Jr. (Reformed Historical Theological Studies)

'The Spirit of Holiness: Reflections on Biblical Spirituality' Editors Terry Delaney & Roger D. Duke

'"Right Reason" and the Princeton Mind: An Unorthodox Proposal' by Paul Kjoss Helseth

'Concise Reformed Dogmatics' by J. van Genderen & W. H. Velema Translated By Gerrit Bilkes & Ed. M. van der Maas

'The Rise And Triumph of the Modern Self: Cultural Amnesia, Expressive Individualism, and the Road to Sexual Revolution' by Carl R. Trueman

'Theologies Of The American Revivalists from Whitefield to Finney' by Robert W. Caldwell III

'The Art of Living to God: A Study of Method and Piety in the Theoetica-practica theologia of Petrus van Mastricht (1630-1706) by Adriaan C. Neele

'The Theology Of B. B. Warfield: A Systematic Summary' by Fred G. Zaspel

After Reformation Heritage Books we headed back to Holland. When Reformation Heritage Books has a Grand Opening at their new location Carol and I plan to attend. I plan to buy a ton of books at this upcoming Grand Opening. I could easily spend a thousand dollars at Reformation Heritage Books store. They also sell used books which I did not even look at.

Well I need to close for the day. I am tired. I did not get to bed till 11:30 PM last night.

2:33 p.m. - 2021-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act