glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of the Trinity

It is 2:51 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a cloudy partly sunny cold day. I think it has been in the 40's today.

I just got up from a nap down in the lower level. When I came up I found Carol cooking food. Right now Josie is here helping Carol make blueberry muffins. This evening we are having our oldest son Caleb and his family over for dinner. Caleb lives down the street from us. Caleb turns 40 years old this month.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Devotio Moderna: Basic Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I also got out to read a book titled, 'The Imitation Of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis.

In the mail today I received a book titled, 'The Mystery of the Trinity: A Trinitarian Approach to the Attributes of God' by Vern S. Poythress.

Last night I spent the evening writing in my paper diary and reading from a novel titled, 'Novel Explosives' by Jim Gauer. I also read yesterday, 'L. A. Confidential' a crime novel by James Ellroy.

I suppose I will close to drift. We are still in the midst of a COVID-19 plague and political turmoil.

3:12 p.m. - 2021-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act