glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fragility of capitalist civilization

It is 2:29 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. Blue skies and bright sunlight is a blessing from God the Creator.

I am as usual tired and feel like falling asleep in a heap someplace warm. I got up this morning around 6:03 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 0’clock AM. When I got up I found Carol in her normal spot in the living room. She was catching up on her Bible reading. I cooked a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. As I ate my oatmeal Carol and I talked, catching up after her being gone for two weeks.

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. When we got home it was around 11 o’clock AM. We put away the groceries and I ate lunch. Carol had shopped for a friend while we were shopping for ourselves. Carol left to deliver the groceries to her friend. While she was gone I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary.

I have spent the afternoon dozing and reading from a book titled, ‘The Price Of Peace: Money, Democracy, And The Life Of John Maynard Keynes’ biography by Zachary D. Carter. Carol got me two books from our local Little Libraries, ‘The Museum of Extraordinary Things’ A Novel by Alice Hoffman and ‘The Fords: An American Epic’ biography/American History by Peter Collier & David Horowitz.

Carol arrived home around 9:30 PM last night. Caleb and Josie had picked her up at the Grand Rapids Airport around 7:30 PM. When Carol walked through the front door I was watching a professional football game and reading, ‘The Price Of Peace: Money, Democracy, And The Life Of John Maynard Keynes’ biography by Zachary D. Carter.

Josie just got dropped off after being at her school today. Well there is nothing else to report. Maybe tomorrow we will know the future of America. Carol and I noticed how empty the grocery store was with certain products due to people stockpiling due to the COVID-19 surge and the possibility of another nation wide lock-down maybe this Winter.

2:50 p.m. - 2020-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act