glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smoke of dreams

It is 11:11 AM late Wednesday morning in the death flow. It is another sunny hazy Autumn day. A good day to sit and wonder why.

I just got back from picking up a five pound bag of black and tan coffee beans at Simpatico Coffee shop down the street where we live out our small life. Carol left this morning for a Woman's Bible Study and then to watch kids during a Woman's Ministry meeting at Covenant PCA.

I have spent the morning thus far doing the usual shit. I got up around 7:30 AM and got a bottle of cold water. I sat in my chair in the living room drinking cold water with my eyes closed. I woke up around 8 o'clock AM to get a cup of coffee and to write in my paper diary.

Carol left around 9 o'clock AM while I was messing with our main computer. I read this morning some more of Leviticus Old Testament Bible and Andrew Bonar's Commentary on Leviticus.

I read last night till Midnight, 'Here Are The Young Men' A Novel by Rob Doyle. I also have been reading 'Here Are The Young Men' this morning.

There is not much else to report this morning. All is quickly passing away during this COVID-19 plague. Thus far 200,000 Americans have died from this plague.

Well I will close to drift.

11:22 a.m. - 2020-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act