glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Man has always been under law

It is 1:45 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. It is another sunny day. It is predicted to get hot towards the end of this week.

I have had thus far a normal day of existence. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up Carol was baking banana bread. I ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. I usually check our computer for e-mail and look at the News. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on The Book of Joshua.

I left the house around 8:30 AM to mail a book to a Booktuber on the life of Samuel Johnson. I came home after going to the Holland Post Office.

Carol and I left the house around 9 o'clock AM to do errands. While out we checked thrift stores for used books and found nothing to add to our library.

We were home from our errands around 11 o'clock AM. I wrote some more in my paper diary and read for awhile from a book titled, 'Main Currents in American Thought: The Beginnings of Critical Realism in America, 1860-1920' Volume III by Vernon Louis Parrington. I dozed for an hour and then woke up to eat something. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps floating by.

Last night I read late into the night time hours from a book titled, 'V. L. Parrington Through the Avenue of Art' biography by H. Lark Hall.

Yesterday I did mow our back and front lawn. We are living a simple Christian existence. Not much goes on from one day to the next. Next week our children and their families will all be here for a visit. It will be good to see the whole family.

I suppose I will close to face the music. There is no where to go.

1:59 p.m. - 2020-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act