glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the power of the Godhead

It is 2:30 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. A sunny day today. It is not warm though even though the sun is shining. One has to wear a coat if one decides to take a walk in our plague infested neighborhood.

It has been a typical day as we suffer through a world wide Coronavirus Pandemic. Michigan is under total lock down (except for places like grocery stores and gas stations). I have noticed though UPS trucks out and Amazon trucks buzzing around town. So this day has gone by. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I slept late because last night I took before going to bed a half Alprazolam pill, which put me right to sleep and leaves feeling drugged the next day. So I got up to find Carol on our main computer. I ate some food and then wrote in my paper diary. After Carol was done with the computer I messed with it for awhile. Next I went back to our dining room I read till late morning from Volume 9 of The Works of William Perkins. Around 11 o'clock AM I decided to take a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park. The park was mostly empty, only came across to ladies walking in the woods. When I got home from my walk I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol was working on a Woman's Bible Study on The Book of Genesis when I got home. She went to bed around 1 o'clock PM, she works tonight. I read for awhile and then took a nap. I woke up made a fresh pot of coffee and now I am writing in my online diaries. A pile of shit came in the mail this afternoon, nothing to cause one to cheer victory over death and the grave.

This afternoon I have been reading from a novel titled, 'Temptation' by Janos Szekely Translated By Mark Baczoni.

There is not much else to report. The plague rages and the American economy slowly rots.

3:03 p.m. - 2020-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act