glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the modes of divine illumination

It is now 4:49 PM Wednesday evening in the death flow. Not much has changed since I last attempted to put words to paper. I am still feeling wasted. I hardly slept last night. I need a good night's sleep, so tomorrow when I awake I feel like I am born again.

This morning I got up around 6:33 AM. When I got up I found Carol in our living room having her morning devotions. I think Carol and I live a devotional life. All day and all night for us is a devotional space of time. We seek to live a life of unceasing devotion to the Lord Jesus Christ.

So I got up and got a bottle of cold water and sat for awhile waking up to existence.

Carol had planned to meet around 8:45 AM an old friend for breakfast. So I only fixed breakfast for myself this morning. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol left to have breakfast with her friend and I filmed a short video for my Youtube channel. After filming a video I dozed till Carol came home. The plans for us was to leave the house when she got back to do errands, visit thrift stores and have lunch someplace. So we did that and we were around 1:30 PM.

Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and Ollie their dog stopped by this afternoon to wish Nonie Happy Birthday.

Not much else new to report this evening, so I will close to feel wasted.

Psalm 16
[1] Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
[2] O my soul, thou hast said unto the LORD, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;
[3] But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.
[4] Their sorrows shall be multiplied that hasten after another god: their drink offerings of blood will I not offer, nor take up their names into my lips.
[5] The LORD is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.
[6] The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.
[7] I will bless the LORD, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
[8] I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.
[9] Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.
[10] For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.
[11] Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

5:07 p.m. - 2020-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act