glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enjoying God

It is 1:13 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. I am glad it is not raining or snowing today.

I got up this morning around 7 o’clock AM. I slept down in the lower level last night because Josie spent the night with Noni and Papa. I did not sleep well, but I do not need sleep because I live a very sedentary life. So when I came upstairs I found Carol up. Carol had gotten up once again around 4 o’clock AM. When Josie got up we went downtown to the Windmill for breakfast. After breakfast we did errands and got home around 11:15 AM. While out doing errands I found these used books to ADD to our library-

‘The Eye in the Door’ a novel by Pat Barker

‘Warlight’ a novel by Michael Ondaatje

‘Lullaby’ a novel by Chuck Palahntuk

Last night Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, ‘Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction’ by John Jefferson Davis.

Carol was gone last night, she went downtown after class with Emily, Josie, and Cora for a Christmas parade. Carol came home with Josie, because she was having a sleep over with her Noni.

So this day goes by normal. I feel sluggish since I got little sleep last night. Plus I ate a huge breakfast, I am not use to eating large amounts of food. I eat very little food throughout the day.

1:30 p.m. - 2019-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act