glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they have been united with pure knowledge

It is 2:49 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. At least it is not snowing or raining today.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol got up around 1 o'clock AM and left for work around 2 o'clock AM. She worked till 8 o'clock AM this morning and got home around 8:35 AM. When she got home this morning I was reading 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross. I left to volunteer at the our local library used books store the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. I left early for the Book Nook because I wanted to stop at Simpatico Coffee to get 5 pounds of black & tan coffee beans.

The Book Nook today was not busy so I sat and read till my replacement showed up around 1 o'clock PM. At the Book Nook I mainly read the novel. 'The Dreamed Part' by Rodrigo Fresan. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to add to our library-

'Absolutely on Music Conversations Haraki Murakami with Seiji Ozawa'

'Hero of the Empire: The Boer War, a Daring Escape and the Making of Winston Churchill' biography by Candice Millard

When I got home from the Book Nook I found on our porch a box containing, 'The Collected Works of Robert Rollock' Two Volumes that I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books last week.

So the afternoon goes by. Carol is up reading and I am sitting here in front of our main computer writing in my online diaries. I have no plans for the rest of the day. Existence keeps flowing by non-stop.

3:16 p.m. - 2019-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act