glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lenny Bruce is dead

It is in the icy cold death flow 2:04 PM Monday afternoon. It looks and feels like it is going to rain this afternoon.

I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a novel titled, 'Going Native' by Stephen Wright. I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books to add to our library-

'Lenny Bruce Is Dead' a novel by Jonathan Goldstein

'Macbeth' A Crime Thrill by Jo Nesbo

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from doing errands the same time I got home from the Book Nook.

Amazon delivered to our front door a novel I had ordered titled, 'Revolutionaries' a novel by Joshua Furst.

I have nothing to do for the rest of the day but wait for it to end. Last night I barely remember right now. I do not remember much about last night. I just remembered Carol worked from 8 o'clock PM till Midnight AM. When she got home from work I was half asleep. I looked through the New York Times Sunday newspaper and listened to music before going to bed last night.

I might have made a video last night for my Youtube channel, but I am not sure right now.

This morning I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'The Path Of True Godliness' by Willem Teellinck Translated By Annemie Godbehere Edited By Joel R. Beeke. I will close to drift.

2:18 p.m. - 2019-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act