glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Marshall Plan

It is in the ongoing death flow 11:56 AM late Tuesday morning here in the state of Michigan. It is another cold sunny day. It is hard to think it is going to snow this week. The weather is still very cold for being Spring time here in Michigan. When will it get warm again nobody knows for sure.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. When I got up I found my wife asleep in the living room in a recliner chair. She had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. When I got up I got a glass of orange juice and sat next to my wife seeking to wake up to another day. Carol and I are both sick with a cold this week.

After dozing for awhile I decided to make oatmeal for breakfast. Carol did not want any oatmeal so I made some just for me. Carol had a doctor's appointment this morning and did not want to go her doctor with a full stomach.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary, mess with our main computer and made a video for my Youtube channel. Carol came home from the doctor's and then left to do errands. I have been coughing, blowing my nose and reading from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Marshall Plan: Dawn Of The Cold War' by Benn Steil.

It is now 12:04 PM Tuesday afternoon. I am sick with a cold and feel a need to do nothing till I am once again feeling well. Last night I basically read till bedtime the novel, 'The Accursed' by Joyce Carol Oates. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up till 11 o'clock PM reading 'The Accursed'.

I suppose I will close to feel sick. Tonight Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora are coming over for dinner. Josie is spending the night with us, a sleep over with Noni.

12:15 p.m. - 2019-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act