glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

humankind had never seen such destruction

It is 10:35 AM Thursday morning here in Michigan. It is a cold rainy wet gray day. A day to sit by a fire and sing old songs about coal miners and cowboys.

Carol left around an hour ago to have a meal with a close friend. We had a AT&T tech fellow come to our house this morning to find out why our WiFi was running slow. The AT&T tech replaced our modem and that seemed to fix our problem.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol made a pot of coffee for us to drink throughout the morning hours.

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer this morning. The AT&T tech showed up at 8:15 AM and left around 9 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary this morning and have been reading from a book titled, 'The Pleasures of the Imagination: English Culture in the Eighteenth Century' by John Brewer.

Yesterday was a quiet day. Right now I can't remember much about yesterday. Last night Carol went to a Woman's Study at her church. I read yesterday from these books when not wandering my cell-

'Books: A Memoir' by Larry McMurtry

'Ninth Street Women Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel

'Paris In The Present Tense' A Novel by Mark Helprin

I read 'Paris In The Present Tense' yesterday late into the night. Now it is another day. I am still feeling out of it. But Time keeps flowing by. I suppose I will close to read some more of the book,'The Pleasures of the Imagination: English Culture in the Eighteenth Century' by John Brewer.

10:58 a.m. - 2019-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act