glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Arctic Blast

It is in the divine flow of the Plan of God to save or restore the cosmos Wednesday 10:04 AM southwest Michigan Time. We are still in the midst of a severe Winter storm here in Michigan. Hopefully by this weekend the weather will clear up.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. A weird dream drove me out of bed this morning. Once my brain is awake it is almost impossible for me to stay in bed. So I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 6.

Carol called around 8:30 AM to tell me she was ready to come home after working all night. So I drove over the hospital and picked her up. Carol has gone to bed for the day. She works tonight and then is off from work. After Carol went to bed I fed our birds and cleaned the kitchen. I have been reading this morning for devotions from these books-

'John 1-12' New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer

'Human Nature from Calvin to Edwards' by Paul Helm

'The Works Of William Perkins' Volume 6 Edited By Joel R. Beeke And Greg A. Salazar

'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

'Father, Son and Spirit: The Trinity and John's Gospel' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Scott R. Swain [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Ninth Street Women Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I am tired as usual. It looks like it will be a day of watching the snow fall and listening to howling winds. There is no way of escape.

"[64] But there are some of you that believe not. For Jesus knew from the beginning who they were that believed not, and who should betray him.
[65] And he said, Therefore said I unto you, that no man can come unto me, except it were given unto him of my Father.
[66] From that time many of his disciples went back, and walked no more with him.
[67] Then said Jesus unto the twelve, Will ye also go away?
[68] Then Simon Peter answered him, Lord, to whom shall we go? thou hast the words of eternal life.
[69] And we believe and are sure that thou art that Christ, the Son of the living God.
[70] Jesus answered them, Have not I chosen you twelve, and one of you is a devil?
[71] He spake of Judas Iscariot the son of Simon: for he it was that should betray him, being one of the twelve." John 6:64-71

10:25 a.m. - 2019-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act