glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

terror of conscience

It is in the flow of existence 9:20 AM Wednesday morning here in southwest Michigan. It is another cold snowy gray day. I doubt if we will see sunshine till late Spring 2019. I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from Volume 6 'The Works of William Perkins'. As I was reading Perkins Carol came home around 8:30 AM and told me Dave her older brother had died an hour ago. Dave was 70 years old and had been fighting health problems for a number of years. Finally all the health problems killed him. Dave and his wife Gail recently celebrated 50 years of marriage. Carol said Dave's family four adult children were all there when their Dad died. It is a blessing Dave could die at home with all his family around him.

Carol came home from an appointment and now she is sleeping. She plans to get up this afternoon and go back over to Gail's.

So the morning goes by. I have been reading William Perkins treatise 'The Golden Chain' and watching the birds by our bird feeder.

Last night I basically read the novel, 'Let Me Be Frank With You' by Richard Ford. I also filmed a video last night for my Youtube site before going to bed. I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM last night. Now it is another day. Existence keeps speeding by!

I will close to drift through the day. I might drive over this morning to a local thrift store to look at their used books.

"[1] And Jesus answered and spake unto them again by parables, and said,
[2] The kingdom of heaven is like unto a certain king, which made a marriage for his son,
[3] And sent forth his servants to call them that were bidden to the wedding: and they would not come.
[4] Again, he sent forth other servants, saying, Tell them which are bidden, Behold, I have prepared my dinner: my oxen and my fatlings are killed, and all things are ready: come unto the marriage.
[5] But they made light of it, and went their ways, one to his farm, another to his merchandise:
[6] And the remnant took his servants, and entreated them spitefully, and slew them.
[7] But when the king heard thereof, he was wroth: and he sent forth his armies, and destroyed those murderers, and burned up their city.
[8] Then saith he to his servants, The wedding is ready, but they which were bidden were not worthy.
[9] Go ye therefore into the highways, and as many as ye shall find, bid to the marriage.
[10] So those servants went out into the highways, and gathered together all as many as they found, both bad and good: and the wedding was furnished with guests.
[11] And when the king came in to see the guests, he saw there a man which had not on a wedding garment:
[12] And he saith unto him, Friend, how camest thou in hither not having a wedding garment? And he was speechless.
[13] Then said the king to the servants, Bind him hand and foot, and take him away, and cast him into outer darkness; there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.
[14] For many are called, but few are chosen." Matthew 22:1-14

9:42 a.m. - 2018-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act