glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by sovereign grace the elect will be ushered into perfect glory

It is 5:04 PM Tuesday evening here in southwest Michigan. Outside tonight it is snowing and the wind is howling.

I have no plans for the evening hours. I read Perkins until the early afternoon hours. I have been reading this evening some more of the novel 'Let Me Be Frank With You' by Richard Ford. This afternoon I got out of the lower level another novel by Richard Ford to look at titled, 'Wildlife'.

I called Carol late this afternoon and she did not answer her cell phone. She called me back later and told me she had been sleeping when I called her. She told me over the phone that her brother Dave is not dead, but she believes soon he will pass away. She called in work this morning and told them she could not work tomorrow night because she is caring for her older brother has he dies. Carol is now off till next week Monday. Next week Monday we will be in the month of December 2018 the last month of the Year 2018. Existence keeps speeding by!

I have nothing to do tonight but wander the house, read, and listen to music. It is too early to go to bed even though I have been up since 5:30 AM.

Today nothing life affirming came in the mail. I am expecting CD's to come in the mail sometime soon.

No one called today to wish me luck. I did not go anywhere today due to the horrible winter weather.

Well, I suppose I will close to wait for the end of life.

"[29] For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.
[30] Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.
[31] What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?
[32] He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things?
[33] Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God's elect? It is God that justifieth.
[34] Who is he that condemneth? It is Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us.
[35] Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?
[36] As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.
[37] Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.
[38] For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,
[39] Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord." Romans 8:29-39

5:20 p.m. - 2018-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act