glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Master heals us freely of our leprosy

It is the ongoing death flow 1:52 PM Saturday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a cold sunny Autumn afternoon. It is around 69 degrees today, which is another sign of the approach of the Fall season (today is the first day of Autumn).

It has been a typical day for me thus far. Nothing strange has happened today. I was just down in the lower level looking for a book titled, 'Guilty Thing: A Life of Thomas De Quincey' biography by Frances Wilson. It took me two hours to find this biography on Thomas De Quincey who wrote a famous 19th century work titled 'Confessions of an English Opium-Eater'.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM. I got myself a bowl of cereal and then messed with our main computer. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read most of the morning 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest' by Richard Baxter.

Carol home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed soon after coming home. So time goes by.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and watched a program on our Amazon Prime site. I went to bed around 11:30 PM. Now it is another day to sweat it out as we had for the finish time.

I am not in the mood right now to watch college football on TV, maybe later. I am still struggling to wake up.

I also have been reading today more of the Danish novel 'Havoc' by Tom Kristensen. Well not much else to report so I will close to drift downstream. I hope I do not go over the waterfall and drown.

2:10 p.m. - 2018-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act