glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hope for a brighter tomorrow

It is 10:16 AM Sunday morning in the death flow. Remember the death flow is really only a few seconds and then you are in the eternal state. These few moments we have here on earth determines our eternal destiny. So suck it up before the ax falls.

Carol left for church as I was looking through the Sunday National Edition of The New York Times. Now I am writing some words in my online diary. This afternoon we celebrate Josie Joy's four year old birthday. Marn also had a birthday this month. Our grandchildren are growing up fast! I wonder if I will be around when our granddaughters get married and have kids of their own. How many seconds do I have left to wait for the end.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my bowl of mush messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read some more of the 17th century English Puritan treatise 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest' by Richard Baxter found in the third volume of 'The Practical Works of Richard Baxter'.

So this morning goes by. After reading Baxter for awhile I sat in our living room dozing.

Last night we watched some college football on TV. Carol went to bed around 9:30 PM and I stayed up and messed with our main computer and read from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Unexpected Professor: An Oxford Life In Books' biography by John Carey. This morning I did read also a little from a book titled, 'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' essays by William Giraldi.

It is a new week this week, we go into the middle of the month this week. Soon it will be Winter time once again. The end of this month Carol and three of her old girlfriends fly out to New Mexico for a week.

Well I will close to sit and hope for a brighter future.

10:33 a.m. - 2018-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act