glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to see God by means of a mystical rapture

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:19 PM Thursday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a nice sunny day here where old Dutchmen smoke pipes and dream of Paradise.

Carol and I both got up around 6:30 AM Thursday morning to face it. I made a pot of coffee and cooked eggs for breakfast. After I ate my eggs I felt sick to my stomach. After breakfast I do not remember what I did. I must have messed with our main computer after breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. I think I read this morning from a book titled, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma. This morning Carol left to go down the street bring home Cora and Josie. Emily worked today and Caleb had to set up his office. While Carol was gone I made a video for my Youtube channel. I downloaded the video and then I worked outside mowing our lawn and then I mowed Caleb and Emily's lawn. I am now recovering from yard work by writing in my online diaries. In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Havoc' a novel by Tom Kristensen Translated from the Danish by Carl Malmberg.

Right now we have Cora and Josie with us. I am out of focus so this diary entry might sound incomplete. I am still feeling weary of existence.

I suppose I will close to feel out of place among the living dead.

2:45 p.m. - 2018-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act