glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on a holding pattern waiting to land

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:41 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is another hazy hot day here in west Michigan. The earth is cooking and will soon be burnt crisp.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was in our living room reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read 'Blue Belle' a crime novel by Andrew Vachss.

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping since she works tonight and did not want to do grocery any other time this week. When we got home from grocery shopping it was 10:10 AM. While we were at Meijer's grocery store I saw one of my old bosses from the days I worked at what was called the Hamilton Egg Division with his wife shopping. The fellow did not notice me, but I waved at him. I doubt if he recognized me since it has been 12 years since we have worked together. The fellow was older and fatter now, whereas his wife looked the same except more wrinkles on her face. Carol told me I should go talk to them, but did not feel like it. What is in the Past stays in the Past. I have nothing to say to this fellow. This fellow's brother was my plant boss and I would have like to known how he (Doug) was doing these days.

When we got home from grocery shopping we put away the supplies and I left to visit local thrift stores in search of used books. I found these two used books today-

'Upside Down: A Primer For The Looking-Glass World' non-fiction by Eduardo Galeano Translated By Mark Fried (We had another book by Galeano in our library titled, 'Mirrors: Stories of Almost Everyone'.)

'The Conquest Of A Continent: Siberia And The Russians' by W. Bruce Lincoln (We have two other books by Lincoln in our library, 'The Romanovs: Autocrats of All the Russians' biography and 'Between Heaven and Hell: The Story Of A Thousand Years Of Artistic Life In Russia'.)

When I got home from visiting local thrift stores I ate lunch, wrote some more in my paper diary, and read some more of the crime novel, 'Blue Belle' by Vachss. Not much else to report today. Carol is sleeping, since she works tonight and then is off four nights.

Last night we watched television and went to bed early. Well I will close to drift and wait for the end of my life.

2:58 p.m. - 2018-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act