glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul's apocalyptic gospel of the invading grace of God in Christ

It is 12:01 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another Spring like day. The sun is shining and it is not super cold.

Carol and I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal and made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and after that activity I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading all morning and now into the afternoon from a book titled, 'Militant Grace: The Apocalyptic Turn and the Future of Christian Theology' by Philip G. Ziegler.

Carol left around 11:45 AM for a three hour class at the hospital. I am not sure what I will do next this afternoon. I should go for a walk someplace. I might just walk around our neighborhood since I am really not in the mood to drive someplace. If I walk then my conscience is no longer condemning me for not walking.

Last night I watched taped shows with Carol and went to bed early. I mainly read last night a new book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Night Walking: A Nocturnal History Of London' by Matthew Beaumont. I had to run to a local Mexican store this morning for Carol and after getting corn tortillas I visited a thrift store by this store to look at their used books. I found one used book titled, 'Alexander Of Macedon, 356-323 B.C.: A Historical Biography' by Peter Green. I am a big fan of Ancient History.

Well there is nothing else to report so I will close for the day.

"[1] There was a man of the Pharisees, named Nicodemus, a ruler of the Jews:
[2] The same came to Jesus by night, and said unto him, Rabbi, we know that thou art a teacher come from God: for no man can do these miracles that thou doest, except God be with him.
[3] Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.
[4] Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother's womb, and be born?
[5] Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.
[6] That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.
[7] Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.
[8] The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is every one that is born of the Spirit.
[9] Nicodemus answered and said unto him, How can these things be?
[10] Jesus answered and said unto him, Art thou a master of Israel, and knowest not these things?" John 3:1-10

12:15 p.m. - 2018-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act