glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the power of baptism is the resurrection of Christ

It is in the ongoing flow of death and destruction 10:53 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. As I type these signs I feel myself falling asleep. I think I got up too early this morning. I was up by 6:15 AM this morning. I did not want to get up, but I could not fall back to sleep so I got up to face the day.

I got up ate a bowl of cereal messing with our main computer. This morning I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read William Perkins on Hebrews chapter 11 verse 7, "By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house; by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith."

Carol got home from work around 8:37 AM and went to bed for the day around 9:10 AM. Now it is 10:57 AM and outside the sun is shining. It is suppose to rain this afternoon.

This afternoon from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM I cover for someone at the library used books store The Book Nook.

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video and watched television. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and now it is another day. I have been reading before I sat down to write from a book titled, 'Baptism In The New Testament' by G. R. Beasley-Murray. I was reading Beasley-Murray's interpretation of First Peter 3:18-22.

I am about to pass out from pure exhaustion so I will close to feel wasted.

"[18] For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but quickened by the Spirit:
[19] By which also he went and preached unto the spirits in prison;
[20] Which sometime were disobedient, when once the longsuffering of God waited in the days of Noah, while the ark was a preparing, wherein few, that is, eight souls were saved by water.
[21] The like figure whereunto even baptism doth also now save us (not the putting away of the filth of the flesh, but the answer of a good conscience toward God,) by the resurrection of Jesus Christ:
[22] Who is gone into heaven, and is on the right hand of God; angels and authorities and powers being made subject unto him." First Peter 3:18-22

11:09 a.m. - 2018-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness