glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a dream full of swirling colours, in the end floating away, exploding silently

It is in the Flow of the plan of God 2:26 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a blue sky sunny day, which is a blessing. I woke up this morning to rain and a dark sky, now it is blue sky and sunshine.

This morning we once again went grocery shopping. When we got back from grocery shopping I decided to drive to Grand Haven and visit a used books store called Cheap Stacks located in the lower level of the Grand Haven city library. I left here around 10:30 AM and got home around Noontime. Carol did not go with me, because she had errands to do. I found these used books this morning at Cheap Stacks-

'A Thousand Days: John F. Kennedy In The White House' biography by Arthur M. Schlesinger Jr.

'Small Memories: A Memoir' by Jose Saramago Translated from the Portuguese by Margaret Jull Costa

'Portrait in Brownstone' a novel by Louis Auchincloss

'Cleopatra's Sister' a novel by Penelope Lively

'The Beautiful Room Is Empty' a novel by Edmund White

'Joshua Then And Now' a novel by Mordecai Richler

'Stories' by Doris Lessing

'S.J. Perelman: A Life' biography by Dorothy Herrmann

'The House In France: A Memoir' by Gully Wells

Since I gotten home I have done nothing wonderful. As usual I am extremely tired. Carol is taking a nap as I type these words. I am waiting to see what comes in the mail this afternoon.

All I have attempted to read lately are short stories by Sean O'Faolain from a volume titled, 'The Collected Stories of Sean O'Faolain'.

I will close to wait it out. Today is the last day of November 2017. How the mighty have fallen!

2:44 p.m. - 2017-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4