glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vacation time

It is 3:06 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. Everyone left to go for a walk. I am trying to gather my thoughts while they are gone.

I am really out of it. I remember getting up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs everyone was up and fixed breakfast for everyone. Carol worked last night from Midnight till 8:22 AM. After breakfast the girls played and I took pictures. Beth and Andy played with the girls and baby Jack. With kids it seems everything is in constant motion. The kids are constantly running around and talking non-stop. I have forgotten how active children can be. So basically that has been the day watching our grandchildren go full speed. Baby Jack did take a nap. Carol did sleep for a couple of hours today.

There has been little time to write in my paper diary and read. I am also tired and distracted.

This evening Beth, Andy, and the kids are visiting with friends here in Holland. Carol and I will be here at home preparing ourselves for the next onslaught.

Last night after everyone when to bed I watched professional football and woke up Carol at 11:25 PM to tell her it was time for her to get up and go to work. All I have attempted to read lately is from the book, 'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone' by Olivia Laing.

Andy did take the girls to an indoor playground this morning. Beth and I talked about their church and Christian Spirituality. When Andy got back we fed the kids and then soon afterwards Carol was up for the day.

More could be written but I am out of it. I have loss contact with my inner self.

3:21 p.m. - 2017-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4