glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a modern pilgrimage

It is 3:19 PM Thursday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold gray cloudy day. It felt like Winter today outside. I am sure we will see snow fall before the end of November 2017.

I have had a hectic day because Carol and I have been getting ready for our daughter Bethany's visit with her husband Andy and her three children Louisa, Margaret, and baby Jack this coming Sunday. This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. When we got home we put away the groceries and then clean the carpet. Carol left around 2:55 PM for classes and a staff meeting at the hospital where she works. I was down in the lower level looking for my books on the life and thought of Simone Weil, which took me forever to find! Here is a list of the books I have on Simone Weil-

'Simone Weil' biography by Francine Du Plessix Gray [Penguin Lives]

'Utopian Pessimist: The Life and Thought of Simone Weil' biography by David McLellan

'Simone Weil: A Life' by Simone Petrement

'Simone Weil: A Modern Pilgrimage' by Robert Coles

Since I have been running around with my wife most of the day preparing for Beth's visit with her family I have not been to gather my thoughts on paper or read anything today. I need to locate my brain before this day comes to a close. I have been mainly reading since yesterday as used book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'For Love & Money: A Writing Life 1969-1989' by Jonathan Raban.

Last night I do not remember. I think I watched taped shows with Carol and she went to bed early. I decided to stay up and mess with my books till I got sleepy. Now it is another day. Tomorrow is a Friday. Existence keeps decaying full speed. I need to read something spiritual this evening. I will close to write in my paper diary and listen to some quiet Death Metal or Black Metal.

3:36 p.m. - 2017-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4